Beautycon NYC Experience

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Beautycon NYC was so amazing! The beauty conference was yesterday October 17, 2015. There were so many different cosmetic brands there selling and giving out free products! Also a lot of Youtubers were there. It was Youtube beauty guru heaven. There were music performances one being Jojo. I also really liked taking selfies at all the selfie stations. I live beauty and I am so happy I had a chance to go to Beautycon!

Did you go to Beautycon this year? How’d you like it?

Stay Connected With Me!

Twitter: @sunlightbeauty1

Instagram: @sunlightbeauty1

Pinterest: @sunlightbeauty1

E-mail: sunlightbeauty1@gmail.com

Blog: sunlightbeauty.co

Thank you for stopping by! Sharing is caring! Don’t forget to subscribe and hit the like button!

16 thoughts on “Beautycon NYC Experience

  1. I did and I was slightly disappointed because I thought they would be more vendors. I am a youtube fan but I am not like a super fan girl (I went with a friend who was). I did enjoy getting some of the samples and the cool merch from the Korean skincare spot and getting la splash liquid lipsticks. I would go to do something next year and see how it expands.

    • I hear you. I thought there would have been more vendors but I was kind of relieved that there weren’t that many so I wouldn’t go nuts with my spending haha. I loved getting free products and I bought a bunch of stuff from the Ricky’s vendor. I love Ricky’s!!! I am a youtube fangirl so I loved meeting youtubers and taking selfies! I can totally see your point though. You might like imats better since there’s more shopping. Have you ever been to imats?

      • I sorry my comments , I pressed send from my phone. I think that Beautycon could improve with youtubers who have a niche subject like hair or woc beauty or techies interested in beauty so they can help teach you about making a better video. There was so much more that could have been done

      • Yah I would have been interested in learning more about the tech part of beauty. Hopefully Beautycon will do more things like that in the future. I am always looking to learn more about blogging so I read a lot of ebooks and take tech classes so I would be really happy if Beautycon did like mini classes or panels on topics like lighting 101, SEO for beauty blogging things like that.

    • Thanks! There were panels but I didn’t really sit in on them. There was so much going on that I focused on meeting youtubers and visiting the brand tables. I was so focused on getting products and meeting my favorite bloggers I was too excited to sit and listen to panels I was all over the place with my selfie stick and wallet haha.

  2. Pingback: Black Up Cosmetics in Sephora!! |

Leave a Reply

