3 ways my life changed after losing weight

 my life changed after weight loss

As many of you know since last spring I have been taking health and fitness very seriously. I have embarked on a weight loss journey and I have lost 37 lbs. I do have 35 lbs to go so I am half way there. However, since I have lost a substantial amount of weight I wanted to talk about how my life has changed or is changing. I know a lot of people wonder what life will be like after they lose weight and although I am not at my goal weight I still have noticed some big changes in my life. So here they are.

1. Energy

Since losing weight I have so much energy and this is the most important change I have noticed. The energy have now fuels the other changes I have been noticing after losing weight. Waking up in the morning is easier. I have more energy during the day, more energy to walk around and to work out.

2. Career Kickstart

Since I have more energy I was able to put more effort into my career. I had the energy and confidence to make the transition from IT to teaching. I have more energy to focus on continuing my education to further my career.

3.Clothes Fit Better

This is the change that I really love. There’s nothing like donating or selling clothes that are too big. There is nothing like going into a store and picking something out and fitting into it. And there’s nothing like watching your pants’ size go down. The clothes I have fit better and it is easier for me to find clothes in stores.

Generally the more weight I lose the more energy I have and the more I can do. The more I can do the happier I get. Now my beauties please do not get it twisted after you lose weight your life may not be all berries and gold (is anyone’s life truly perfect?) I am on a weight loss journey which has ups, downs, turns and stalls but I can say for the most part after losing weight I generally feel better and I have more happy moments in my life which is wonderful!

What changes have you noticed after you lost weight? What do you think your life will be like after you lose weight?

Stay Connected With Me!

Twitter: @sunlightbeauty1

Instagram: @sunlightbeauty1

E-mail: sunlightbeauty1@gmail.com

Blog: sunlightbeauty.wordpress.com

Thank you for stopping by! Sharing is caring! Don’t forget to subscribe and hit the like button!

5 thoughts on “3 ways my life changed after losing weight

    • Yah my confidence definitely went up! I believe in myself so much more because since I set a goal to lose weight and I am achieving that goal I now know I can achieve other goals that I have!

  1. Beautiful post! Congratulations and well done. You stay beautiful. I am still on my journey also and one of the changes that has really spurred me on is the confidence. I have grown and learnt so much about myself and I really like it! Thanks for sharing ❤️ good luck xoxo

Leave a Reply

