Ipsy Bag April 2015

ipsy bag april

  • Ipsy Bag is a monthly beauty subscription bag
  • It can include makeup, hair, skin & nail products
  • Sometimes includes deluxe samples and full size products
  • Worth of the bag is about $30-$50
  • Costs $10/monthly

The March bag is called Beautifully Bohemian. This bag is so cute! I love the design. I will definitely be using this bag to go to the beach or to hold any loose items in my bag.

Here are the products I got in my Ipsy bag!

Left to Right

Pandora’s Makeup Box Pink Carnation Blush

theBalm Cosmetics Nude Dude Eye Shadow Single

Theorie Argan Oil Ultimate Reform Serum

Mullein & Sparrow Mini Lip & Cheek Tint

Essence Cosmetics Lash Princess Mascara

ipsy bag april 2015

The Ipsy bag this month is really hit or miss to me because there are some products I got that I really like and others that I know I will not use. I swatched the Pandora’s Blush and it is not flattering on my skin tone so I have thrown it in the pile of makeup I will be gifting to friends and family. The Essence mascara will also be thrown in that pile only because Essence tends to use ingredients in their products that I am allergic to. I am actually super bummed that I can’t use this because people have been raving about it online. Now on to the stuff I’m really feeling. theBalm eyeshadow in the color flirty is a light gold bronzey shade that is right up my alley! I have swatched the tinted lip balm and I like the color and the thickness of it. I have been struggling with dry lips since winter so I welcome any moisturizing lip products.  I love trying hair serums and I will try using the Theorie hair serum in my hair extensions and natural hair! I am happy we did not receive any foil packets or nail polishes (because I wear gel nails) but I am disappointed that the blush was not a good color for me. Also I feel like I have so many mascara samples piling up in my makeup collection so I rather not get mascaras unless it’s  a hyped up mascara like Benefit’s Roller Lash but I couldn’t even use the Essence mascara from this bag since I am allergic to it womp womp!

Products I Like (5/5): 3

Products I Will For Sure Use (5/5): 3

Products I Can Actually Use (5/5): 3

Bag Design (5/5): 5

Theme Concept (5/5): 4

Score Total: 3.6

So, I give this bag a C-

Tell me what you got in your Ipsy Bag. How did you feel about it?

Have you subscribed to Ipsy yet? You should! It’s only $10 a month! Click here to subscribe!

Stay Connected With Me!

Twitter: @sunlightbeauty1

Instagram: @sunlightbeauty1

E-mail: sunlightbeauty1@gmail.com

Blog: sunlightbeauty.wordpress.com

Thank you for stopping by! Sharing is caring! Don’t forget to subscribe and hit the like button!

4 thoughts on “Ipsy Bag April 2015

Leave a Reply

