How I lost 37lbs! Still losing! (Updated Health & Fitness Routine!)

Me and Docsunlightbeauty

Before: 4”11 about 198lbs              After: 4″11 about 170lbs (Current! still losing! -28lbs)

Hey my beauties! I wanted to come and give you loves an update on my weight loss, fitness and health journey. Last time I updated you guys I was following a SparkPeople meal plan and then I did Weight Watchers for awhile. I lost about 10lbs but I put it back on so last spring I went to see a medical doctor and nutritionist to get serious about my weight loss and health.

As many of you know last year I lost 37lbs by following my doctor and nutrtionist’s high fiber, low fat lifestyle while making sure to walk at least 10,000 steps a day and incorporating cardio and strength training three times a week.

Well life happened. I switched jobs, travelled a little and a few other excuses we all use and I gained 14.5lbs back! I was so bummed but I am happy I did not gain all of the weight back! I brushed myself off at the begnning of April this year and had a heart to heart with myself and decided that this fall and winter wasn’t the best set of decisions but it was a part of my journey and in the end I will get to where I want to be. So since April I have lost 6.5 lbs and I am 8lbs away from where I was last year! I would ultimately like to be about 135lbs or 125lbs but I am truly working to have a body that is fit, toned and lean at whatever weight. I am also big on non-scale victories!

So I am going to talk to you guys about what I am doing to lose weight which includes my health and fitness routines. I will tell you what I eat (generally) and how I am getting fit.

What I Eat

1. I follow a high fiber, low fat lifestyle and mostly eat clean, real whole foods.

3. I drink 8- 10 cups of water daily.

4. I take hair skin nails vitamins, daily vitamins and calcium.

Fitness Routine

1. I take at least 10,000 steps a day.

3. I do at least 30 mins of cardio 3 times a week.

4. I do strength training 3 times a week

This is pretty much my general fitness and health routine! I am down 29lbs! and I am still losing. Eating clean, strength training and cardio are my weapons! If you have any questions or you want me to go into specifics in another post let me know in the comments section!

How do you stay fit? Are you on a weight loss, fitness or health journey?

Stay Connected With Me!

Twitter: @sunlightbeauty1

Instagram: @sunlightbeauty1

E-mail: sunlightbeauty1@gmail.com

Blog: sunlightbeauty.wordpress.com

Thank you for stopping by! Sharing is caring! Don’t forget to subscribe and hit the like button!

10 thoughts on “How I lost 37lbs! Still losing! (Updated Health & Fitness Routine!)

  1. Kudos to you! That is a great accomplishment. I too am getting serious about my weight loss, I have been going to Planet Fitness for a little over a month, just doing the treadmill at least 3 times a week and I’ve lost 6 lbs. so far! Keep up the good work, and I’ll be trying my best too!

Leave a Reply

