Ipsy Bag March 2015

ipsy bag march 2015

  • Ipsy Bag is a monthly beauty subscription bag
  • It can include makeup, hair, skin & nail products
  • Sometimes includes deluxe samples and full size products
  • Worth of the bag is about $30-$50
  • Costs $10/monthly

The March bag is called Floral Fantasy, perfect for the spring time. I need more spring themed things in my life right now because Boston weather is so up and down. I need weather stability!

products in ipsy bag march

Here are the products I got in my Ipsy bag!

Left to Right

Crown Brush Oval Concealer Brush (C224)

NYX Cosmetics Butter Lipstick (BLS05 Hunk)

Dr.Brandt Skincare Pores No More Anti-aging Mattifying Lotion

Pur~lisse Beauty Pur~delicate Gentle Soymilk Cleanser & Makeup Remover

Milani Cosmetics Color Statement Nail Lacquer (Doll Face)

ipsy bag march 2015 review

I am happy with the products I received. I can use and will use all of these products. Sometimes the products in Ipsy bags do not mesh well with deep skin or kinky hair but this bag has products I feel like anyone can use. I am most excited about the NYX butter lipstick, the color and formula is so me! I am also happy about the Pur~lisse cleanser and makeup remover. I love products like that it makes taking off makeup so easy! You guys know you could fry Popeye’s chicken on my face  I have very oily skin so I am always down to try a mattifying primer. My holy grail primer right now is the Becca Ever Matte Poreless Primer but I’m still willing to date other primers. I mean there is no harm in a date and movie with Dr Brandt’s anti-aging mattifying lotion, right? haha. You guys know I am a salon gel nail junkie so I do not get a lot of use out of traditional nail polishes but this Milani nail polish in this bag seems like it has a nice formula (when swatched) and the color is so me! So I might have to throw it on my nails this spring or summer on one of my off gel nail weeks. Ipsy also included a concealer brush which it looks like it can be used for spot concealing. I do not do much spot concealing but this looks like a nice brush so I’ll use it when the time arises.

Products I Like (5/5): 5

Products I Will For Sure Use (5/5): 3

Products I Can Actually Use (5/5): 5

Bag Design (5/5): 3

Theme Concept (5/5): 4

Score Total: 

So, I give this bag an A.

Tell me what you got in your Ipsy Bag. How did you feel about it?

Have you subscribed to Ipsy yet? You should! It’s only $10 a month! Click here to subscribe!

Stay Connected With Me!

Twitter: @sunlightbeauty1

Instagram: @sunlightbeauty1

E-mail: sunlightbeauty1@gmail.com

Blog: sunlightbeauty.wordpress.com

Thank you for stopping by! Sharing is caring! Don’t forget to subscribe and hit the like button!

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Bag March 2015

Leave a Reply

