First Impressions/Review: Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara

maybelline brow gel

Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara (Deep Brown):  “Bold and sculpted? How’s that for brow drama? Maybelline New York Eye Studio Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara is Maybelline’s first brow mascara that defines arches with the first-ever Sculpting Ball Brush. A colored gel tints brows and provides an even, natural, comfortable hold. No clumping. No flaking.” – Ulta.com Description of Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara

brow drama brush

Price/Where to Buy: I purchased this product at CVS Pharmacy on Newbury Street in Boston,MA for $8.99. The product was on display on a top shelf in the cosmetic aisle.

bare eyebrows

My bare eyebrows, freshly waxed, no product

The Bad: This product gradually fills and darkens my eyebrows. I had to keep applying the gel until I got my desired result. I believe I ran the brush through my eyebrows about 10 – 15 times for several minutes.The color deep brown looks like medium brown in the tube but it still darkened my eyebrows. If you have very sparse eyebrows you may not see results with this product. The tail of my eyebrows are sparse so I have to concentrate the product on the tail and brush it out but I was able to see results with this method.

maybelline brow gel deep brown

My eyebrows after using many applications of Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara

The Good: This brow gel gives the brows a very natural look. The product fills in brows and darkens them. It has great hold. You could even use another product to fill and darken your eyebrows like a pencil or a pomade and use this brow gel to set and hold the brow in place. However, you can still use this brow gel on it’s own. The brow gel does not clump or flake.  The product is also affordable. It also defined my arches beautifully.

Overall: I really enjoyed how natural my eyebrows looked after using this product but 10 to 15 applications to get it to fill in and darken my eyebrows is too long. I would use this product for when I really wanted a natural looking brow and if I had enough time to apply this brow gel. I think this product will be most effective on normal to thick eyebrows, freshly waxed, threaded or tweezed eyebrows and blonde to light brown eyebrows. For now I will use this product as a setting gel. I would give the Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara a solid B.

Stay Connected With Me!

Twitter: @sunlightbeauty1

Instagram: @sunlightbeauty1

Pinterest: @sunlightbeauty1

Youtube: @sunlightbeauty89

E-mail: sunlightbeauty1@gmail.com

Blog: sunlightbeauty.wordpress.com

Thank you for stopping by! Sharing is caring! Don’t forget to subscribe and hit the like button!

6 thoughts on “First Impressions/Review: Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara

  1. Glad to see a review of this from a woman of colour. I dont have time to apply it 10-15 times just to see results though! Thanks for including that info, it’s swayed my buying decision for sure.

Leave a Reply

