February 2014 Ipsy Bag

ipsy february bag

Here is the February 2014 Ipsy Bag that all the products came in this month. This month’s bag is called The Look of Love. I like the color of the bag, it is such a cute girly pink. I am going away next weekend and I am totally using this as my travel makeup bag!

tini beauty eyshadow base spiced rum

tinit beauty spiced rum swatch

Tini Beauty Eyetini Cordial Cream Shadow & Base In One Spiced Rum + (Swatch)

I absolutely love gold eye shadows! I also love that this product is not only an eye shadow but also a base.

jcat eyelashes eyelash glue

J.Cat Eyelashes + Eyelash Glue EL 213

Although I do not wear lashes often I still appreciate having some in my collection. I don’t care for the eyelash glue that comes with these lashes. I usually only use DUO.

pop beauty lip gloss

pop beauty lio gloss fuchsia freesiaPop Beauty Lip gloss in Fushsia Freesia + (Swatch)

I really like the formula of this lip gloss and it shows up on my very pigmented lips!

Zoya odette

Zoya Nail Polish Odette

I love this color! It’s one of those nail polish colors that seems appropriate during all seasons.

skine rescue deep cleanser with red clay

red clay cleanser

First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay + (Swatch)

I also enjoy trying out new face cleansers. This cleanser seems very unique since it has red clay (I’ve never heard of red clay..). I look forward to trying it.

Overall:

I really liked the bag this month. I am excited to experiment with these products. Overall, I would give this bag an A+. I plan to use every product in this bag. The products given have a nice variety, of makeup, nail polish and skin care. I like the colors, the products have good pigmentation and a nice size (some of them are even full size!) The total cost of the items in the bag is: about $52.

10 thoughts on “February 2014 Ipsy Bag

  1. Yay we both got the same products and colors, except I received the Pacifica instead of the cleanser. I haven’t got around to trying anything from my bag yet but I am super excited after seeing these great swatches! 🙂

Leave a Reply

