January 2014 Ipsy Bag

ImageHere is the January 2014 Ipsy Bag that all the products came in this month. Right off the bat, inside the bag had a super strong chemical scent, it was borderline scary. Regardless of the smell I still think the actual Ipsy bag looks really cute this month!

Image

Proactiv + Mark Fading Pads

I legitimately screamed when I saw this in my Ipsy bag (I love Proactiv!). Ipsy gives subscribers 4 of these pads. I have already used 3 of the pads and my skin lalready looks smoother and my break out has improved. So excited about this product! I will definitely be purchasing Proactiv + products!

Image

ImageMalin + Goetz Mojito Lip Balm & (swatch)

I love trying out new lip balms it’s one of my many beauty obsessions. This lip balm has a weird silicone/gel texture that I’m not sure if I like or hate just yet lol. I do feel like it soothes my irritated/dry lips.

Image

Briogeo Don’t Despair Repair Deep Conditioning Mask

Ughh, hair product samples are my least favorite for two reasons. The product is either not for my kinky hair texture or there’s not enough of the product (I have a lot of thick kinky hair!). This mask is suppose to repair dry, damaged or chemically treated hair. I’ll probably try this out on my human hair wigs.

Image

Faith Aromatherapy Tahitian Monoi anti-aging sugar scrub

I have not used this product yet but I have noticed that oil leaks from this jar. I am hoping it is not an oily scrub; I do not like oily scrubs. This scrub is suppose to make your skin look smoother, brighter and younger. I’ll probably use this product during one of my pamper evenings.

Image

Image

ImageElizabeth Mott Smooth Shadow Creamy Eye Pencil Penny & (swatch)

I love gold shadows they are my favorite. I wish that this was a jumbo eye pencil so that it could cover more surface area on my eyelid faster and easier. I swatched this on my hand and let me tell you this is smudge free, this baby is not going anywhere! I even washed my hands and the color was still on my hand. Wowzer!

Overall:

I liked the bag this month. I am excited to try the products and if you would like me to do a review on any of the products please let me know! Overall, I would give this bag an A. There was a nice mixture of skin, hair and makeup products. I do believe I’ll use almost every product. The total cost of the items in the bag is: about $30.

7 thoughts on “January 2014 Ipsy Bag

  1. I’m soooo jealous of what you got in your ipsy bag. I was really unhappy with mine this month with exception of the mark fading pads.

Leave a Reply

