Cocotique Beauty Box Review

cocotique beauty box

What is it?

Cocotique is $20 monthly subscription beauty box designed for women of color. Subscribers receive 5-6 beauty and lifestyle samples. For more information check out the Cocotique website.

IMG_0911

Packaging: Rating A+

Cocotique has the best packaging I’ve seen in all of the beauty boxes. It looks and feels very elegant, luxurious, stylish and high end.

passport to beauty cocotique

inside passport to beauty cocotique

Inside the Cocotique Passport to Beauty it tells subscribers about the products, where to purchase the products and also gives discount codes for the products.

curls coconut sublime conditioner

Curls Coconut Sublime Conditioner: Will use this!

A moisturizing conditioner designed for curly hair but can be used on all hair types. Full size: $16/14oz  www.curls.biz

curls product guide

Inside the box is a Curls Product Guide that shows readers which Curls products to use with wavy, curly or kinky hair.

cover fx anti-age smoothing eye primer

Cover FX Anti-Age Smoothing Eye Primer: Will use this! and it’s  full size!

An anti-aging eye primer that can also be used as a night anti-aging treatment. Full Size: $34/.o.67 fl oz www.coverfx.com

Phytospecific Moisturizng Styling CreamPhytospecific Moisturizing Styling Cream: I might  use this! (i’m not sure if it’s enough, I have a lot of hair!)

A moisturizing styling cream that works to help strengthen hair and reduce breakage. Full Size: $28/4.2 Oz www.phtospecific.com

Vitaman Face Moisturizer & ShampooVitaman Face Scrub & Shampoo: Will use the face scrub! I might use the shampoo (i’m not sure if it’s enough I have a lot of hair)

A face scrub and shampoo from an Australian men’s grooming brand. Full size: face scrub $45/150ml shampoo $29/250 ml www.vitaman-usa.com

black opal color splurge patent lips nude scene

Black Opal Color Splurge Pantent Lips

Black Opal Color Splurge Patent Lips (Nude Scene): Will use this! It’s full size! Looks great on top of my nude lipsticks!

A highly pigmented, shiny lippie! Full size: $6.75 www.blackopalbeauty.com

Su Kari Peaches & Cream

su-kari peach butter body butter

Su- Kari: Will use for sure! My favorite product in the box! Best body butter I have ever tried! I will purchase the full size. It smells amazing!

A super moisturizing, organic whipped shea butter, mango butter and jojoba butter. Leaves skin super healthy looking! Full size: $15.99/8oz www.su-kari.com

single ladies season twoSingle Ladies Season 2: Will gift! but if you are into this genre you’ll probably love this!

New Season Monday Jan 6 + 9/8C DVD costs $27

Overall: I really like this box. I feel like I can use more of the products in this box in comparison to Ipsy because the products in the Cocotique box are geared toward women of color. I also like that I get more full size products in this box. Overall, I would give this box a solid B+/A- Total cost of products inside this box: approx. $80! I will be subscribing to this box. I will let you guys know when I start my subscription. I put myself on a makeup/beauty budget so as soon as I can fit Cocotique into my beauty budget I will subscribe. I am very excited about the Cocotique Beauty Boxes; so far so good!

*I recieved this Cocotique Beauty Box from Cocotique from a giveaway on Mariam Abdallah’s blog. I am not being paid for this review all opinions are my own.

12 thoughts on “Cocotique Beauty Box Review

Leave a Reply

