November 2013 Ipsy Bag

ImageProducts in My November 2013 Ipsy Bag

StarLooks in Amethyst Gem Eye Pencil $14

“The Starlooks Gem Eye Pencils provide a magnificent metallic finish and are so versatile, soft, and creamy that they can be used as a liner or eyeshadow base! Each highly-pigmented, unique pencil has a gorgeous, micro-glitter finish.”

I might use this pencil for special occasions or for like a New Years Eve Party to add sparkle to an eye look.

Be a… Bombshell Lip Crayon in Hot Damn $14

“A glossy lip crayon with a smooth texture that is perfect for travel and touch-ups on the go. 
To use: Apply to top and bottom lips for full coverage. For sheer coverage, apply to lower lip only and blot lips together. For more color, apply several coats until you receive desired results.”

I like this lip crayon but this color is not the most flattering sheer red on my lips. I might use it as a base for lipstick.

Straight Up Color Nail Laquer Nailtini in Champagne $13

“Glamour is an attitude as much as a look, but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t look the part…all the way down to your fingertips! Just in time for the year’s most glamorous season, nailtini is serving ipsters gorgeous nails in two shimmering shades – icy golden Champagne and molten pewter Caviar Cocktail. The perfect finishing touch to glam it up head to toe! 
Just one of Nailtini’s top-shelf, 3-free nail lacquer, available in dozens of shades, textures and finishes. Wear them alone or layered to create custom looks and effects, each one a cocktail unto itself. Cheers to beauty, and as always, apply responsibly!”

I am not a fan of chrome/metallic nail polish colors. I do not see myself wearing this color anytime soon.

Cailyn Built-In Sponge Tip Mineral Eyeshadow $15

“Made with 100% raw mineral powder, this highly-pigmented satiny powder not only colors your eyes with shimmery, gorgeous hues, but is also safe to wear long hours. Easy-to-use, built-in sponge tip allows smooth application and seamless blending of colors.” 

I like this eyeshadow. I put it on my eyelid and on the browbone. It looked nice. I would probably use this eyeshadow in an everyday look.

Pixi Beauty Bronzer Summertime $18

“This bronzing powder gives your complexion the warmth and luminosity of naturally sunkissed skin. Hydrating, silky-smooth & long-wearing, it also protects against free radicals. Contains Vitamin E to protect the skin and mica, which provides dense natural pigment.”

This maybe a nice bronzer but I tried it as a bronzer, contour and or highlight and it does not look good on my skin. It is not the right color or formulation for my deep and textured skin.

em Michelle Phan Pillow Plush Cushiony Balm Strawberry $15

“Inspired by the girl whose lips deserve as much TLC as she does. This cusiony, lip-smoothing balm gives your lips extra love with a sheer dose of color. Bright pops of color tints for a juicy lip look.”

I like this lip balm. This is the only item so far that I see myself incorporating into my everyday routine and actually purchasing.

TOTAL COST OF NOVEMBER 2013 IPSY BAG: $89

OVERALL SCORE OF NOVEMBER 2013 IPSY BAG: C+

I gave the November 2013 Ipsy Bag a C+ because the bronzer is not compatible with my skin, the nail polish and lip crayon are not items I see myself using. I did like the eyeshadow and eye pencil. I am most happy that I got a lip conditioner that I like and will actually use regularly.

Leave a Reply

