Review: MAC Cream Colour Base: Improper Copper

I purchased MAC Cream Colour Base: Improper Copper, for $17.50. I have been using it as a highlight color to achieve a “summer glow” look. In the pictures above I placed it at the top of my cheekbones, right on top of my blush and contour.

I love the way Improper Copper looks on my skin. It is a great highlight color for dark skin beauties. MAC Cream Colour Base is a multipurpose and very versatile product. It can be used just about anywhere on the face for a range of purposes however MAC cautions not to apply the product to the eyes. It can be worn without make-up, with powder or on top of  foundation. Also, MAC Cream Colour Bases come in a range of colors from a very pale color to a dark brown tone so they can pretty much work for a large range of skin tones and skin types.

So far I have been loving MAC Cream Colour Base in Improper Copper, I like the glow that it gives. I might try the color Root to Shop because it is a little darker and I am curious to see how it will look on my skin.

Above I have pictures of the MAC Cream Colour Base: Improper Copper in its packaging. I also have a swatch on my hand which is slightly blended out. This color is absolutely gorgeous and my camera is not doing it justice. It is a golden, copper, shimmery color and it has a nice creamy consistency that isn’t too watery or thick. It glides on to the skin effortlessly with your fingers or with a damp sponge.

All in all this product gets a 2 thumbs up for me! It is definitely worth trying out!

Don’t forget to hit “like” if you enjoyed this post! xoxoxo

4 thoughts on “Review: MAC Cream Colour Base: Improper Copper

Leave a Reply

