My First Trip To Ulta

I never really felt like a true beauty blogger until I made my first trip to Ulta at The Gateway Center in Everett,MA. As I said in my last post and on Twitter I went to the Gateway Center on Memorial Day and Ulta was my main reason for going.

I always hear other beauty bloggers/vloggers talking about Ulta. I went on their website and saw all the products they had and knew at some point in my beauty blogging career I had to physically go to an Ulta store.

Another reason I was dying to go to Ulta was because they carry NYX products. I have never used NYX products but so many beauty bloggers/vloggers rave about it so I have been dying to try it! I have been on a search for NYX products in Boston and I can’t find them anywhere!  But, I was finally able to pick up some of the products I wanted from NYX at the Ulta in Everett.

I love shopping at Ulta it is my favorite beauty store to shop hands down! I plan to go back often!..by often I mean everyday..just kidding..or maybe I’m not.

So here is what I purchased:

Essence Sun Club Glamour To Go Eyeshadow in 02 long beach, $.79

Essence Quattro Eyeshadow in 05 to die for, $.79

Essence Stay With Me Longlasting Lipgloss in06 berry me, $2.29

NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Tea Rose, $5.49

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil 604 Milk, $4.49

Basically U Super Blender, $4.99

6 thoughts on “My First Trip To Ulta

  1. I love essence. They carry great products at a very low price!!!
    I never really got the red blender..when I look at others using it it seems so easy, but I don’t think it’s for everyone. It takes practice I guess.

    • essence is really good! that was the first time I heard about them when I went to Ulta.
      I agree with you about the blender, I don’t really understand how it is used, I don’t think it will work for me but I want to try. I heard if you use it damp with foundation it gives a dewy finish. I’m happy the blender I got was only $5 because some can be like $20 yikes!

  2. I really like NYX mega glosses and I’ve been dying to get that exact jumbo pencil. Good choices! I hope you swatch or do a look with the essence palettes! I’ve read good things about them but never seen anything about shadows

    • the nyx mega glosses are amazing! they are so pigmented! the milk jumbo pencil really brings out my shadows but Milani makes a similar one that I think works better, hopefully I’ll swatch or do a look for the essence palettes soon! I’m dying to use them!

Leave a Reply

