My Hair Secret Shown But Never Revealed

Firstly, I want to apologize for not publishing a post yesterday. I made a promise to put up new posts on Tuesdays,Wednesdays and Thursdays but I was unable to put up a post last night due to a hair emergency. Is that an appropriate excuse for a beauty blogger? I think it is.

Anyway, last night my mom was installing my crochet braids and it came out horribly. It was very long and very voluminous.I was using Glance Water Wave Braiding Hair in 1B/2 and the length was past my bra strap; almost halfway down my back. The volume was like nothing I have ever seen; it looked like three 70s Afro wigs piled on top of each other.

I tried to thin it out with sheers but the hair was too thick and big. My mom then cut it but she did it too short and uneven so, I ended up just taking out the crochet braids. I was so upset last night because the hair texture of the crochet braids was so beautiful it looked really natural and felt like human hair even though it was synthetic. It only cost $5 a pack but I used 5 and I had to cut most of the hair to remove it from my head so I can’t reuse it. So, even though the hair was inexpensive, it was a waste because I only had it in for 30mins so, that’s just money down the drain.

It was about 11pm when I finished taking out my hair. I was so annoyed, I decided to indulge in Oreos while I figure out how I would wear my hair the next day since I had to go to work and I knew I had to go out of town this weekend.

So I decided to go with my hair style in the picture above. My go -to hair style secret. I love this look on me because I can look natural, glamorous or edgy with this style.

The only people that know my hair secret is My Mom,Uncle, 6-year old cousin and 1 of my co-workers. No one else knows how I achieve this look, (unless they have examined and guessed lol).

People wonder, is it a full weave? is it my hair? crochet weave? clip ins? a wig? a few tracks? tree braids? lace front? glued quick weave? single braids? or whatever other technique used for styling hair.

I love the way my hair looks in this style and it confuses a lot of people because they don’t know how I did it and I will never tell! It is a very inexpensive style, and doesn’t cause damage or breakage if done properly

It is my hair secret that I will never reveal. Sorry, beauty bloggers  have to keep some secrets to ourselves.

7 thoughts on “My Hair Secret Shown But Never Revealed

  1. Pingback: Defined Eyebrows, Pink Peplums and Leopard Flats | Sunlight Beauty

Leave a Reply

