Natural Hair Style & Easy Make-up Tutorial

My Hairstyle:

My hairstyle in the picture above is a play on my previous post about simple buns on natural hair. Here is a link to the post https://sunlightbeauty.wordpress.com/2012/03/29/natural-hairstyle/ . I basically did the same thing in the post except this time I added a bang (I did a smaller bun instead of the large one in my post but you can’t see it in the photo). If your hair is not long enough to add a bang, you can add Marley or regular synthetic hair to achieve this look. There are a lot of YouTube videos about how to add a bang to your hair with braiding hair.

My Makeup:

1. Clean and moisturize skin. ( I use AcneFree Sensitive)

2. Fill in eyebrows. ( I use a Cover Girl dark brown (to fill) and an off-brand very dark brown eye pencil(to darken).

3. Clean up the edges of your eyebrows with concealer. (I use Mac Select Moisture Cover NW45). I also use concealer under my eyes.

4. Apply a tinted moisturizer all over your  face. ( I use Lubriderm & Mac Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 NW47 as a homemade tinted moisturizer).

5. Apply  Too Faced Eyeshadow (Sexpresso) on your eyelids (or any brown eyeshadow).

6. Apply The Body Shop EyeShadow Satin Gray on your crease (or any dark gray eyeshadow).

7. Line your lashline and waterline with Cover Girl Perfect Blend Eye Pencil 105 Charcoal (or any dark black eyeliner pencil).

8. Apply Maybelline Volume Express Falsies Very Black mascara to your lashes (or any high volume mascara).

9. Apply CoverGirl Queen Collection Natural Hue Compact Foundation (sheer expresso) all over your face (or your favorite pressed powder foundation.

10. Put Fashion Fair Beauty Blush (Earth Red) on the apples of your cheeks (or any flattering pink tone blush).

11. Apply NYC Petal lipstick to your lips, then apply a pink lip gloss over it. (I use a Forever21 gloss) (or you can use your favorite light pink liptick and lipgloss).

Now you are done!

5 thoughts on “Natural Hair Style & Easy Make-up Tutorial

  1. I like your eyebrows. I’m a MAC NW45 too, but how come you use select cover up in NW45 and then the studio fix fluid in NW47?
    I don’t like studio fix, or studio culpt or studio tech. Heck I’ve tried almost all hahah Until I fell in love with the Mineralize line. Yu should try that!!! It’s amazing.

    • Thanks! I use NW45 to highlight and brighten under my eyes and for my eyebrows. I use NW47 all over my face because that is my overall skin color. I know a lot of people dont like studio fix, it’s okay, but I am always looking for something better, I’ve been meaning to try the Mineralize line! I only hear good things about it

      • Yeah that’s right, I’ve seen lots of youtube tutorials in which many use the select cover up to highlight their eyebrows indeed. I’m going to try that too, because I only use it under my eyes or I use their highlighter pen. cool!!!!

Leave a Reply

