Cantu Shea Butter Flat Iron Spray Review (4b/c hair)

Cantu Shea Butter Flat Iron Spray 

I bought the spray a couple of months ago at Target for $4.99. I had recently installed a weave and had my natural hair exposed in the front. I flat-iron my hair a couple of times a week and I wanted to protect my hair from heat damage. So, I picked up Cantu Shea Butter Flat Iron Spray  because it was affordable and I have heard a few people rave about Cantu products.

I washed and deep conditioned the front part of my hair and then sprayed Cantu Shea Butter Flat Iron Spray.

First, I personally do not like the scent of the spray.

Second, when I spray the product on my hair, I feel as though, it dries my  hair and makes it super brittle and stiff.

Third, when I finally flat-iron my hair,  I believe, the product mixed with the heat completely fries my hair. It smells like my hair is burning.

Cantu Shea Butter Flat Iron Spray is supposed to protect your hair from heat damage, add a light hold/moisture and reduce frizz.  I felt as though my hair was not protected from heat damage and my hair looked very dry/frizzy.

Cantu Shea Butter Flat Iron Spray: I can not say that I enjoyed this product used as a heat protector. It seems as though it would be better suited as a holding spray.

Leave a Reply

