Review: Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Corrector

Brace yourself! It’s me with little to no makeup! Just lipstick and filled in eyebrows. This is my bare skin after using (for about a week) Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Corrector, $49.50.I picked up a sample at Sephora but it is sold at many department stores and online.

I don’t have too many visible dark spots because my skin color conceals them pretty well. But, I do have a few and my skin is pretty uneven. After using Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Corrector, I have noticed that it has slightly lighten my new dark spots that were left behind from new blemishes that have gone away recently. But, I have not noticed any lightening on my old dark spots.

Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Corrector  so far has been a great moisturizer! I generally love Clinique’s moisturizers so this is not a surprise. Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Corrector makes my skin feel really soft and smooth. It is also a really great primer! It does a really great job of keeping my makeup matte and my foundation lasts longer.

I have also noticed that my skin is a lot brighter and it has a very nice glow.

I’m not sure if Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Corrector truly gets rid of dark spots but so far it is greatly improving other aspects of my skin. I am considering purchasing the full bottle just because it is a great moisturizer, primer and brightener. I will try to post pictures weekly to document the changes to my dark spots and skin while using Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Corrector. Who knows, maybe with time I will start to notice a more dramatic change on my dark spots.

Leave a Reply

