Stocking My Fridge

“You can eat anything you want!”  You will always hear this in the WW’s meetings or from any member and it’s pretty much true. You can eat basically anything you want on Weight Watchers as long as you have enough points. My guilty pleasure is fast food. I love Chinese take out, McDonald’s and Burger King…yum! So far I love that I can eat all my favorite foods…in moderation. A Big Mac is 12 points which is on the high side but if I want it, I can have it. This helps because I doubt I will have that deprived feeling that usually comes with dieting. At some point in life you have to be honest with yourself. Are you really going to eat carrots and humus for the rest of your life? Or do you want to eat that along with some crab ragoon. Being honest with yourself may lead to more success in your diet plan.

Weight Watchers has a long list of groceries that they suggest you should have to start off. I slimmed down the list to my essentials.

Here’s my 1st week grocery list:

  • water
  • cheese slices
  • cookies
  • crackers
  • fruit
  • veggies
  • chicken
  • steak
  • frozen dinners
  • ice cream
  • turkey sausage
  • carrots & humus or dip
  • yogurt
  • jello
  • whipped cream
  • tuna
  • cereal
  • chicken broth
  • ground beef
  • diced tomatoes
  • salad dressing
  • sour cream
  • potatoes
  • luncheon meats
  • tortillas
  • wonton wrappers
  • angel food cake
  • canned pineapple
  • pasta sauce
  • salsa and chips
  • pita bread
Leave a Reply

